Metal Storm logo
Cult Of Luna


1998-  Johannes Persson - guitars, vocals
1998-  Magnus Lindberg - drums
2002-  Andreas Johansson - bass
2003-  Thomas Hedlund - drums, percussion
2004-  Fredrik Kihlberg - guitars, vocals
2015-  Kristian Karlsson - keyboards, samples
View timeline ››
1998  Fredrik Renstrom - bass
1998-2012  Klas Rydberg - vocals
1998-2014  Erik Olofsson - guitars
1999-2002  Axel Stattin - bass
1999-2003  Marco Hilden - drums
2003-2013  Anders Teglund - keyboards, samples
View timeline ››
2016-2017  David Johansson - guitars
2013-  Christian Augustin (I) - drums
2013  David Johansson - bass
› 2016-  -//- guitars
2013  Jonas Nordström - keyboards
2013-2015  Kristian Karlsson - keyboards, samples
2014  Klas Rydberg - vocals
2015  Erik Olofsson - guitars
2021  Mark William Lanegan - vocals
2022  Christian Mazzalai - guitars
2022  Laurent Brancowitz - guitars
2022  Colin Stetson - saxophone, flute, lyricon
2022  Mariam Wallentin - vocals

Latest reviews

The Long Road North is a good Cult Of Luna album, but it feels like it’s missing a little something.
Review by musclassia ››
I didn't expect to get this far into 2021 before writing my first review, but if there's any band worth getting out of a rut for, it's Cult Of Luna.
Review by musclassia ››
With the demise of Isis at the end of the noughties, Cult Of Luna have arguably been the dominant force in post-metal this decade, having already dropped two monumental efforts. Vertikal and Mariner have set a high standard to live up to; thankfully, A Dawn To Fear has no issues matching up to its predecessors.
Review by musclassia ››
I must start off this review with a confession.

I'd never listened to Cult Of Luna before.

Yeah, I realize that a post-atmo-sludge band is pushing the envelope outside the box in my wheelhouse, but never bothered. Was too busy exploring elsewhere...
Review by BitterCOld ››

Bandcamp player

Photo galleries

Forum topics