Metal Storm logo


2007-  Nick Cohon - guitars
2007-  Brennan Kunkel - drums
2007-  Matt Solis - guitars, vocals
2013-  Marcus Luscombe - vocals, bass
View timeline ››
2007-2012  Arthur von Nagel - vocals, bass
View timeline ››
2009  Andrew Jay Solis - keyboards
› 2014  -//-
2009  Aaron John Gregory - vocals

Latest reviews

Progressive music may get a bad rep when it is so obvious that the musicians are either shamelessly emulating the sounds of past bands or are trying way too hard to write overly complex music, but when done right, the sounds of different influences can fit perfectly together, like ingredients in a sandwich (a comparison that was never ever done on this website). Enter Cormorant.
Review by RaduP ››
Few bands have taken melodic death metal so far along a progressive route as Cormorant. These guys are an entirely independent group and their style is adventurous, downright impressive and unparalleled in individuality. Earth Diver is their third effort in a discographical success story, each time they've committed themselves to a release on their own terms they've put out astonishingly creative melodic metal. That is a guarantee which they continually assure.
Review by R'Vannith ››

Bandcamp player

Forum topics